Ready, Set, Go!

Hello Everyone,

Welcome to my blog! I am starting this to chronicle my travels, life events and other happenings. In two weeks, I will be departing on my summer of a lifetime which includes a couple of weeks traveling with my sister, then a study abroad stint and a few stops after that. This blog will be the best way to keep track of me over the summer, especially when I am abroad. Just to entice you further, here are some of the cities on the list for the summer:

  • Dublin, Ireland
  • London, England
  • Madrid, Spain
  • Málaga, Spain
  • Virginia Beach, Virginia
  • Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
  • Chicago, Illinois
  • Omaha, Nebraska
  • {Insert unknown city, state and/or country}

I have three main goals for the summer. First, have a shit ton of fun. Yes, you heard me, a shit ton.  Second, improve my Spanish skills. I have been studying Spanish since the 6th grade at good ole Nativity of Mary. It has been a dream of mine to study abroad.  And now, I am finally doing it!  Lastly, be uncomfortable. This last one seems a bit odd.  However, I think that being uncomfortable is the only way to grow.  Grow up, grow stronger, grow to be the woman I want to be.   So, this next adventure will push me outside of my comfort zone, change my view of the world and fill my brain with memories.

I am very excited to share this trip with you and welcome you to follow along!  Expect stories about cultural differences, random encounters and honest reflections. Expect pictures of food, coffee, places… did I mention the coffee?

Sincerely,

Fiercely Freckled

5 thoughts on “Ready, Set, Go!

Leave a Reply

